The undersigned hereby appoints DANIEL R. TISHMAN, RHEA SUH, and MITCHELL S. BERNARD, or each or any of them, with full power of substitution, as attorneys and proxies to appear and vote in the name and on behalf of the undersigned on all matters that may properly come before the Annual Meeting of Members of the Natural Resources Defense Council, Inc. to be held at the offices of Simpson Thacher and Bartlett, LLP, 425 Lexington Avenue, New York, NY, on Tuesday, December 6, 2016 at 9:30 a.m., and at any and all adjournments thereof.

When properly executed, this proxy shall be voted in the manner specified. If no specification is made, it shall be voted FOR the proposal.

Proposal: Election of Trustees

To serve a three-year term in the Class of 2019: John H. Adams, Hon. Anne Slaughter Andrew, Richard E. Ayres, Claire Bernard, Anna Scott Carter, Sarah E. Cogan, Laurie David, Alan F. Horn, Robert Redford, Laurance Rockefeller, Max Stone, James Taylor, David C. Vladeck

Your Proxy

  Please complete all fields denoted with an asterisk and select just one of the three checkboxes below.













What's this?

Question - Required - Your Proxy
Please make 1 selection from the choices below.


(Maximum response 255 chars, approx. 5 rows of text)

Question - Required - Authorization

   Please leave this field empty

2016 Board Affiliation and Proxy Ballot

John H. Adams
Founding Director, NRDC; Chair, Open Space Institute

Hon. Anne Slaughter Andrew
Advisor, Sustainable Energy Investments

Richard E. Ayres
The Ayres Law Group

Claire Bernard
President, Mariposa Foundation

Anna Scott Carter
Environmentalist; Co-Founder, 'Clean by Design' initiative

Sarah E. Cogan
Partner, Simpson Thacher & Bartlett LLP, New York Office

Laurie David
Author, Producer, Advocate; Co-Founder, NRDC Los Angeles Leadership Council

Alan F. Horn
Chairman, The Walt Disney Studios

Robert Redford
Actor; director; conservationist

Laurance Rockefeller

Max Stone
Managing Director, The D. E. Shaw Group

James Taylor

David C. Vladeck
Professor, Georgetown Law

A full list of the members of NRDC's Board of Trustees is available on the NRDC website.


If you wish to print and mail your proxy instead of submitting it online, click here. Proxies must be received by December 6, 2016.

If you have questions about this proxy or about your NRDC Membership, contact us by e-mail at or by phone at 212-727-4595.